Zhulamanov Bakitzhan Tolevzhanovich

Сhairman of Management Board of “Samruk Energy” JSC

МESSAGE OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF “SAMRUK-ENERGY” JSC

Dear reader!

The 2019 was a productive year for the Company and was full of events that will remain in the history of Kazakhstan’s power industry development.

The operating profit across “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies in 2019 amounted to 243.7 bln. tenge.

The volume of electricity production by “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies amounted to 30,200.3 mln. kWh. 44,848 thousand were mined at coal mines, the volume of export to the Russian Federation has increased.

In 2019, Kazakhstan established the capacity market as an effective mechanism for providing the industry with a sufficient level of investment, which will favorably influence the market in the long term. The profit obtained by electricity producers is divided into two components – income from the sale of electricity (used to cover current expenses) and income from the provision of services to maintain the availability of electric capacity (used to repay principal and investments).

The fundamental retrofit of Shardarinsk hydropower plant in Turkestan region suffering from power shortages is nearing completion. The reconstruction will allow increasing the capacity of the hydropower plant to 126 MW , and new hydraulic turbines will allow boosting electricity production from 480 to 537 mln. kWh.per year.

In the Almaty energy complex, “Alatau Zharyk Company” JSC completed the project of transferring loads from the Gorny Gigant substation to upgraded Ermensay substation. As a result, the threat of emergencies and power outages in the southern capital was finally eliminated.

RE assets portfolio of the Company includes a 0,4 MW solar power plant, which was built in 2019 in the Almaty region. The project was implemented on the basis of infrastructure of existing 2 MW SPP in Kapshagai.

Implementation of the project of construction of a 60 MW wind power plant (WPP) including a possible increase in capacity up to 300 MW has commenced in the same region. It is expected that greenhouse gases will reduce to 206 thous. tons of CO2/ per year as a result of the launch of the renewable energy facility in Shelek corridor, and 89 thous. tons of specific fuel per year. Thus, the new RE facility will contribute to an increase in the production of “clean” electricity and the development of renewable energy sources in Kazakhstan.

The international rating agency Fitch Ratings affirmed “Samruk-Energy” JSC a long-term credit rating in foreign and national currency at the level of “BB”, the forecast is “Stable”; The assessment is based on the strategic importance of “Samruk-Energy” JSC for the state, which is expressed in financial support, as well as the Company’s strong market position. A loan agreement was signed between “Ereymentau Wind Power” LLP and EDB in the amount of 23.2 bln. tenge, which provides funding for the project “Construction of 50 MW wind farm in Ereymentau”.

To increase the volume of electricity sales and use of export potential, “Samruk-Energy” JSC entered the Central Asian electricity market. “Ekibastuz State District Power Plant-1” LLP and “National Power Grids of Uzbekistan” JSC signed an electricity purchase and sale agreement, which covers the supply of 1,01 bln. kWh electricity from June to December 2019.

The Company completed 3 projects as part of the implementation of Business Transformation Program in 2019: “Introduction of the new information technology management model”, “Category procurement management”, “Development of sales processes and introduction of trading processes”, which has no analogues in Kazakhstan.

The Company has reconsidered approaches to implementing Transformation Program. The focus is shifted towards addressing production objectives and ramping up production facilities. The Company created an updated portfolio of projects. It aims to achieve strategic goals, increase the value of the company and reduce operating costs.

In its activities, the Company follows the principles of social responsibility of business and implements the global sustainable development goals within its competence. We pay a considerable attention to the implementation of social policies, improving the working conditions of employees, promoting the well-being of employees and residents of the regions where we operate, ensuring workplace safety, preservation of the environment, and increasing the share of local content in procurement.

The Company allocated more than 7.1 bln. tenge in 2019 for occupational health and safety and environmental protection initiatives.In 2019, “Samruk-Energy” JSC signed a Statement of Support for the “Women’s Empowerment Principles”, developed as part of the partnership between UN Women and the United Nations Global Compact. This is one of the results of the the Company and the European Bank for Development and Reconstruction joint project on the development of human rights policies, the promotion of gender equality and women empowerment.

In order to develop and support the young generation, activities aimed at supporting young employees were conducted throughout 2019 within the framework of the Year of Youth announced by N.Nazarbayev, the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Yelbasy.

The Youth Council of “Samruk-Energy” JSC group of companies was established, youth forums, internships were held as part of digitization program, and a talent pool comprising highly qualified ambitious young employees from different regions is formed.

The young generation will become the driving force behind the Company’s development, an active resource in accomplishing strategic goals.

Жуламанов Бакитжан Толевжанович

Председатель Правления АО «Самрук-Энерго»

ОБРАЩЕНИЕ ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЯ ПРАВЛЕНИЯ

Уважаемый читатель!

2019 год для Компании был плодотворным и насыщен событиями, которые останутся в истории развития электроэнергетики Казахстана.

Доход от основной деятельности по группе компаний АО «Самрук–Энерго» в 2019 г. составил 243,7 млрд. тенге.

Объем производства электроэнергии группой компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго» составил 30 200,3 млн. кВт*ч. На угольных разрезах добыто 44 848 тыс. тонн твердого топлива, увеличился объем экспорта в Российскую Федерацию.

В 2019 г. в Казахстане введен рынок мощности, как эффективный механизм обеспечения отрасли достаточным уровнем инвестиций, что благоприятно скажется на рынке в долгосрочной перспективе. Разделены доходы, получаемые производителями электроэнергии, на две составляющие − доход от продажи электро-энергии (направляется на покрытие текущих расходов) и доход от оказания услуг по поддержанию готовности электрической мощности (направляется на погашение основного долга и на инвестиции).

Завершается коренная модернизация Шардаринской гидроэлектростанции в энергодефицитной Туркестанской области. Реконструкция позволит увеличить мощность ГЭС до 126 МВт, а новые гидротурбины позволят довести выработку электроэнергии с 480 до 537 млн. кВт*ч в год.

В Алматинском энергокомплексе АО «Алатау Жарық Компаниясы» завершен проект перевода нагрузок с подстанции «Горный Гигант» на модернизированную подстанцию «Ерменсай». Таким образом в южной столице окончательно устранена угроза возникновения чрезвычайных ситуаций и аварийных отключений электроэнергии.

В портфель активов ВИЭ Компании вошла построенная в течение 2019 г. солнечная электрическая станция (СЭС) мощностью 0,4 МВт в Алматинской области. Реализация проекта осуществлена на базе инфраструктуры существующей СЭС мощностью 2 МВт в г. Капшагай.

В том же регионе, начата реализация проекта по строительству ветровой электрической станции мощностью 60 МВт с перспективой расширения до 300 МВт. В результате запуска объекта ВИЭ в Шелекском коридоре ожидается снижение выбросов парниковых газов в объеме 206 тыс. тонн СО2/год, а также замещение 89 тыс. тонн условного топлива в год. Таким образом, новый объект ВИЭ внесет свой вклад в уве- личение объемов производства «чистой» электроэнергии и развитие возобновляемых источников энергии в Казахстане.

Международное рейтинговое агентство Fitch Ratings подтвердило АО «Самрук-Энерго» долгосрочный кредитный рейтинг в иностранной и национальной валюте на уровне «ВВ», прогноз – «Стабильный»; Оценка опирается на стратегическое значение АО «Самрук-Энерго» для государства, которое выражается в финансовой поддержке, а также прочные рыночные позиции Компании.

Подписано Кредитное соглашение между ТОО «Ereymentau Wind Power» и ЕАБР на сумму 23,2 млрд. тенге, обеспечивающий финансирование проекта «Строительство ВЭС 50 МВт в г. Ерейментау».

Для увеличения объема продаж электроэнергии и использования экспортного потенциала, АО «Самрук-Энерго» вышло на рынок электроэнергии Центральной Азии. Между ТОО «Экибастузская ГРЭС-1» и АО «Национальные электрические сети Узбекистана» подписан договор купли-продажи электроэнергии, предусматривающий поставку электроэнергии с июня по декабрь 2019 г. в объеме 1,01 млрд. кВт*ч.

В рамках реализации Программы трансформации бизнеса в 2019 г. в Компании завершены 3 проекта: «Внедрение новой модели управления информационными технологиями», «Категорийное управление закупками», «Развитие процессов продаж и внедрение процессов трейдинга», у которого нет аналогов в Казахстане.

Компания пересмотрела подходы к реализации Программы трансформации. Фокус смещен в сторону решения производственных задач, наращивания про- изводственных мощностей. Компания сформировала обновленный Портфель проектов. Он направлен на достижение стратегических целей, на повышение стоимости Компании и снижение операционных затрат.

В своей деятельности Компания следует принципам социальной ответственности бизнеса и в рамках компетенций внедряет глобальные цели устойчивого развития. Мы уделяем большое внимание реализации социальной политики, улучшению условий труда работников, повышению уровня благосостояния сотрудников и жителей регионов присутствия, обеспечению безопасности и охраны труда на производствах, сохранению окружающей среды, повышению доли местного содержания в закупках.

На мероприятия по охране труда и окружающей среды в 2019 г. Компания выделила более 7,1 млрд. тенге. В 2019 г. АО «Самрук-Энерго» подписало Заявление о поддержке «Принципов расширения прав и возможностей женщин», разработанных в рамках партнерства «ООН-женщины» и Глобального договора Организации Объединенных Наций. Это один из достигнутых результатов совместного проекта Компании и Европейского банка развития и реконструкции по развитию политики в области прав человека, содействию гендерному равенству и расширению прав и возможностей женщин.

В целях развития и поддержки молодого поколения, в рамках объявленного Первым Президентом Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Н. Назарбаевым Года молодежи, на протяжении всего 2019 г. проводились мероприятия, направленные на поддержку молодых работников.

Создан молодежный Совет группы компаний АО «Самрук-Энерго», проведены форумы молодежи, профессиональные стажировки в рамках программы цифровизации, формируется кадровый резерв из числа высококвалифицированных амбициозных молодых работников из разных регионов.

Молодому поколению предстоит стать движущей силой развития Компании, активным ресурсом в выполнении стратегических целей.